Welcome UND Honors Students

UND SealWelcome to Kay Powell’s class blog for University of North Dakota, Honors 392: Web Revolutions, for Spring 2008.  Because we are discussing some of the most recent innovations on the Web, it is my hope that the format of the class will be as new and innovative as the content.  Some material will be posted on our class Blackboard including the official syllabus and assignments, so make sure to check that regularly.   We meet at Robertson/Sayre Room 4B every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday at 11am, with exceptions noted in the syllabus. 

Please reply to this blog (remember this is a public forum) with your first name and a link to your blog, if you have one.  KMP

29 Responses to “Welcome UND Honors Students”

  1. I don’t have a blog–I barely even know what they are. *crawls back under rock*

  2. That’s the beauty of the class! You don’t need one! (Not yet anyways!)
    Thanks for being the first to post. :)KMP

  3. Well my name is Matia like it says underneath this post…and like Angela I don’t have a vast amount of knowledge about a lot of Web 2.0 technology, but I am hoping to learn a LOT in this class! =)

  4. My name is Cory and I have no clue what else to say so I will just say Hi! lol

  5. Hello every body I do not have a blog or website and that is about it.

  6. Martin here. No “official” blog, but am an avid user of Twitter and Flickr. I’m not too hard to find there.

  7. Hey Everyone! I dont have a blog either…lol! 🙂

  8. Hey all, no blog or website for me either.

  9. Isaac Halvorson Says:

    Well hello there. This is Isaac.

    I am a regular purveyor of all sorts of websites, and browser of multiple rss feeds, but I don’t have a blog of my own. I did once, but it got old because no one read it. Sad, I know. Ok, not really.

  10. I don’t have a blog, but a photoblog I check regularly is called daily dose of imagery. Check it out: http://wvs.topleftpixel.com/

  11. Stephanie Says:

    Hello everyone! My name is Stephanie, you can call me Steph if you want, and I would have to second Matia’s addition to this blog. I have very little knowledge of anything that we are going to be talking about and hope to learn a lot!! *i am a little nervous though*

  12. I have no blog, but due to my upbringing know a lot about computers.

  13. Mike Porter Says:

    Wow, I actually had to have Kay show me how to type on this site. I am Mike, I like long walks on the beach, candy, and can drink a 2 liter of Mr. Pib in 30 seconds w/o puking. I dont know much about this kind of thing, though I do have FB. qlts

  14. Hey Kay,
    I set up my wordpress blog at http://www.rickabbo.wordpress.com
    I actually had a blog set up, just never used it up until now!

  15. martinrottler Says:

    After class today I was inclined to get done with some homework early during an especially slow day at work. After weighing the options, I decided to create a public blog for my WordPress assignment. You can find it here: http://martinrottler.wordpress.com/. Happy reading!

  16. So I am a bit confused with what you want us to do with WordPress. Do you want us just to have a user name or a blog as well? And does the user name have to resemble our own name?

  17. I want you to have a wordpress account, and that means creating a blog. For our purpose, you can make up an identity, or whatever *ahem* deception you want to use for your privacy. I do want you to have a blog, even if it’s only three posts and an e-mail address. (Again, you gotta get in the water if you want to learn to swim, so dive in!)

    You can be “prettygirl789” or “mymajorinHonors” or “UNDcrazy123” for class purposes. I would like to include your blog in our class’s “bloglines” so people can see yours, but you don’t need to disclose more than you’d like. Use whatever alias you want. (just e-mail me privately to tell me that’s you)

  18. undhonorstud Says:

    I have created a wordpress blog: http://www.undhonorstud.wordpress.com

    ~Cory

  19. Hey Kay. I’m Ryan. I’m a complete geek. My site is http://www.adjacentidea.com. Over the past few years, I’ve mainly used it as a weblog and a web design portfolio. It’s a bit lacking in content at the moment but hopefully that will change over the next few weeks, as this class has given me some motivation to update it.

  20. I dont ever use anything along the lines of blogging, Facebook is about as close as I have come to “blogging” (though I realize Facebook isn’t really a blog). Anyhow, Scott Dahlberg reporting in.

  21. katiejoyi Says:

    Okay, I now have a blog. Nothing on it yet but it is there. http://www.katiejoyi.worpress.com.

  22. brahmsisbetter Says:

    This is Angela (under the username brahms is better). My blog is at http://justrelax.wordpress.com, but there’s nothing there yet.

  23. squeaks2007 Says:

    Hey whats up. im erica and ive never done blogging before. i do have facebook though!!!

  24. A created a WordPress account – nothing too exciting yet though! =)
    http://matia.wordpress.com

  25. Stephanie Says:

    I made my blog two days ago and forgot to put the site on here! haha Anyways, here’s the link: http://b3lle.wordpress.com!

  26. semitone36 Says:

    hey everyone my real name is Travis and this is the only time i will say that online haha. I have never blogged before but i am intrigued so i am planning to start a guitar blog of some sort as my pic might imply. no ideas yet though. ill keep you posted

  27. semitone36 Says:

    k there is nothin on it yet and i still need to figure out what to put on it haha but my first blog is http://frettofret.wordpress.com

  28. onceablonde07 Says:

    Yeah this is still a work in progress but here is mine http://onceablonde07.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

