Facebook Search Now Displaying Top “Liked” Stories from Across the Web

Facebook Search Now Displaying Top “Liked” Stories from Across the Web.

Rolled out at 4:00pm central time on a Friday…. interesting timing.

One Response to “Facebook Search Now Displaying Top “Liked” Stories from Across the Web”

  1. Oh funny, I already have a problem with the search function on Facebook, this looks like it’s just going to make it worse.

    I don’t really know how well this will work, or at least how long this will work the way facebook planned. One problem is how flaky and inaccurate the search function in Facebook is, I search for my mom using her first name so I can go to her profile, but instead of getting Melissa, I get a fanpage for a Lebanese movie named Caramel and it refuses to disappear, even after I type my mom’s full name. So if Facebook search just starts guessing then that could get messy. Also, when I think of most of the articles shared by my friends, it’s mainly kittens or puppies being cute, so light above help you if you have a friend named Cat.

Leave a Reply

